OHA Board of Commissioners

Omaha Housing Authority

1823 Harney Street Omaha, NE 68102 (Directions)

OHA Central Office

OHA is governed by a board of officials that are called “commissioners”

Commissioners serve in the same capacity as the directors of a corporation. They work to establish policies, ensure that those policies are followed, and are responsible for preserving and expanding the agency’s


By Cheryl Weston 1/12/2023

Agency Information

Omaha Housing Authority


See Documenters reporting

The Omaha Housing Authority (OHA) contracts with the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) to provide low and moderate-income individuals with safe and stable housing through rent subsidies. OHA administers over 2,700 public housing units and up to 4,300 housing choice (Section 8) vouchers.

A 7-member Board of Commissioners governs OHA. As a political subdivision, the Board members are appointed by the Mayor of Omaha and confirmed by the Omaha City Council. Commissioners serve staggered five-year terms, and, as the governing body, set policies governing the operations of OHA and chartering the direction of current and future programs. Board action is effected by the adoption of Resolutions approving or authorizing the Executive Director or his designee to implement policy and/or conduct business.

OHA’s central administrative office is located at 1823 Harney Street, Omaha, NE 68102.


No documents available

More from this agency

See more